top of page

Poutine Crawling

While I still consider myself to be a learning critic of all things Poutine, in that I am always learning new things yet still find myself capable of being critical, it’s nice that many others find my musings to be a sign of something more. Colleagues, both past and present, seek my input on the subject of fries, gravy, and curds. For example, many asked me about the Moncton Poutine Festival and I had many discussions on the issue. I promise I will have more to add about the Moncton Poutine Festival soon. But, even more recently, a former colleague reached out to me to ask where I would go if I were to undertake a Poutine crawl in Moncton. Hmmm? Great question!

For those wondering, here’s a short-list of where I’ve been before and where I would go again:

Big League

Ed’s on Elmwood Drive, but not Mountain Road

St. Hubert

New York Fries

Tide and Boar

St. Louis Bar and Grill

Costco

There are, though, a number of places I haven’t tried and would like to. These include:

Deluxe

Dixie Lee

Skipper Jack’s

Mary Brown’s

Burger King (apparently they have an “Angry Poutine” to pair with the Angry Whopper).

There you have it. Grab five or six friends, order one or two poutine and a soda each and start crawling. Let me know if I missed any establishments you think are crawl worthy. Also, if you plan any Poutine crawls, send me a message and I'll bring my own fork.

May your curds stay squeaky.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page